An excellent afternoon in Summerside to close out the Matinee Season. Thank you to everyone that makes this program so special.
Matinee Champion Cinder Angelina Ow: Mackenzie Arsenault Dr: Jaycob Sweet
D Division Champion Intrepidus Ow: Heather Gamester Dr: Wendy MacRae
B Division Champion Hook Her Boots Ow: Philip DesRoche Dr: Steven Sweet
A Division Champion Rising Fella Ow: Jansen Sweet, Brody Ellis, Allison Sweet and Susan Thomson. Dr: Jaycob Swe
Greenhawk VIP Award Jaycob Sweet
Jr. Rookie of the Year Chris MacRae
Scott MacPhail Rookie of the Year Brett Clow
Byron Gamester Dedication Award Philip DesRoche
Foiled Again Youth Achievement Award Mackenzie Arsenault
Susan Whelan Top Amateur Driver of the Year Jaycob Sweet
The third and final leg of the Young Guns Series was won by Brady Sweet Driving Badlands Giovanna. It was a very close race and all four horses were less than a length apart at the wire. Congratulations to Jaycob Sweet, Kyle Desroche,Brett Clow and Brady Sweet showcasing their skills and talent. They all received jackets to commemorate the series.